The students who have passed HigherSecondary (10+2) Examination of the West Bengal Council of Higher SecondaryEducation, or any equivalent examination of any recognized Central/StateBoard/University having minimum aggregate marks as per the directive of theState Government issued from time to time have to qualify any of the followingAdmission Test with a valid rank.
Name of the Admission Test Test conducted by
1. West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations(WBJEE) West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB)
2. Joint Entrance Examinations(JEE-Main) National Testing Agency (NTA)
For admission of students inB Tech courses in any Government Engineering Colleges and Self Financing PrivateEngineering Colleges of West Bengal, a centralized single-window seat-selection process by the Central Selection Committee (E & T) isfollowed.  80% seats of the totalapproved intake are filled up from the WBJEEB qualified candidates and 10% seats are allocated to the JEE(Main) qualified candidates through CentralCounselling.  The remaining 10% seats arefilled up through Management Quota as per the directives of the StateGovernment.
  Diploma holders in Engineering/Technology from AICTEapproved Institutions and B.Sc. Degreeholders from UGC approved University with Mathematics as one of the combinationsubjects in the Graduation Level are eligible for admission into the thirdsemester (2nd year) of 4-year Degree Level Engineering andTechnology Courses on qualifying an Entrance Test (West Bengal Joint EntranceExamination for Lateral Entry (JELET)) through the some centralizedsingle-window seat-selection process by the Central Selection Committee(E&T).  The number of seats is 10% ofthe approved intake in 1st Year Level in any Branch ofEngineering/Technology tentatively. However, seats may increase based on drop-out vacancies at 1stYear Level.  10% Management Quota will bethere for admission under Lateral Entry Scheme as per the directives of theState Government.
Application Form:     dn
Provisional online admission for B.Tech, B.Tech(lateral), M.Tech, BBA and BCA:     dn

Admission Cell

Designation Name Contact Number
Admission Convener Asif Ikbal Mondal 9564538324
Deputy Admission Coordinator Rafikul Hasan 7001852503
Members Jahiruddin Ahamed 8250696484/9153233628
Members Hasanuzzaman Hasan 9153733724